Pakistan vs India Final 2017 Live Streaming

India vs Pakistan Final 2017 ICC Champions Trophy 18th June 2017


There is not much left to tinker with and Virat Kohli has made it clear that they are not looking to make changes. However, a day ahead of the game, Ravichandran Ashwin picked up an injury on his right knee while practicing. The spinner had a bandage and was with the physio for some drills before coming back to bowl in the nets. He didn’t seem to be in big discomfort but his fitness is something that India could be sweating upon. If absent, one of Umesh Yadav or Mohammed Shami would fill in.

Probable XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin/Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah


Mohammad Amir is fit and will play after missing the semi-final. That could mean that Rumman Raees, who did well in that game, could face a harsh sit-out call. There should be no big changes otherwise since Pakistan have sized upon a combination that ticks.

Probable XI: Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan

Stats and Trivia

13-2 India’s win-loss record against Pakistan in ICC tournaments (including wins in one-over eliminators) – the most any team has beaten an opposition in ICC events. India has won the last seven head-to-head encounters between the two sides in these events with Pakistan’s last win coming way back in Champions Trophy 2009.

4.19 Economy rate of India’s bowlers in the first ten overs this tournament – the lowest among all teams. They concede a boundary every 11.00 balls which is bettered only by Pakistan – boundary every 11.67 deliveries.

3 Number of times Junaid Khan has dismissed Virat Kohli across 22 balls bowled to him, conceding just two runs in five ODIs. No other Pakistan bowler from their squad of 15 has dismissed Kohli in ODIs.


India (From): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami

Pakistan (From): Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Imad Wasim, Rumman Raees, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Amir, Haris Sohail, Fahim Ashraf, Ahmed Shehzad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *